Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Carmelita's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Carmelita's and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Mfernan555 about 2 months ago

GRILLED FISH TACOS

The grilled fish tacos are so wildly good you'll forget they're healthy. Both spicy and satisfying along with a handcrafted skinny margarita, you'll keep that beach body ready for the waves!

Jim 3 months ago

BBQ SMOKED RIBS

These are the best ribs I've ever had. Ever! I would put them up against any rib in the world. Spicy, tender, and cooked to perfection every time. There is no other food I've missed more than these during the pandemic. When you combine the great food with the entire service crew who make you feel like family, Carmelita's is our favorite place in OC to eat.

Lucia3113 3 months ago

BREAKFAST BURRITO

The food here is authentic and delicious. They are always friendly and helpful in the service. The margaritas are deliciously delightful. We drive from Azusa to Laguna to enjoy a great meal.. We have had breakfast, lunch and dinner here...

Carlos 3 months ago

CHILE VERDE

There are many exceptional dishes at Carmelitas. Starting with the bean dip, the burned pineapple jalapeño margarita that two rounds to quench the thirst. The jalapeño stuffed with crab and rolled in bacon. The dish that was is my favorite is the Chile verde, tender succulent pork butt simmered in green Chile sauce. The perfect acidity with pork umami in a bed of rice and beans. Corn tortillas and the pineapple margarita to drink along. Carmelitas elevates itself to be one of the top Mexican restaurant in Southern California.

Nicki 3 months ago

CRISPY CHIMICHANGA

Absolutely one of the best dishes on the menu!

Leslee 4 months ago

EL CLASSICO

Just what we needed on a Friday night, easy to order and when I pulled up in front of the restaurant my food was placed in my car. Absolutely delicious, crispy chicken tacos and enchiladas along with chips/salsa/guacamole. My favorite item, THE BEANS, best ever, THANK YOU for making tonight delicious and normal in these troubling times 🙏

Agormana13 4 months ago

SHRIMP TAQUITOS

The shrimp Taquitos make my mouth water. Also I can't come here without ordering a mango margarita and ceviche. No matter how crowded this place gets the food is always amazing and quality is never missed. Love love love everything about this food and the vibe at this restaurant.

Cassillsteve 4 months ago

FAMOUS CARNITAS

My favorite dish!!

Lucia3113 4 months ago

BLACKBERRY MARGARITA

Great Food, Drinks

Jessicarosehunn 4 months ago

BLACKENED BURRITO

My favorite burrito of all time. I seriously always think about it. Everything is perfection and you can tell it is fresh and made from scratch.

Meganward1249 4 months ago

EL CLASSICO

I can always count on Carmelita's! Amazing service and food. Thank you for being one of my neighborhood favorites.

Dm 5 months ago

TOSTADA SALAD

Carmelita's is the best Mexican food around and one of our favorites in Laguna Beach. You can't go wrong with anything on the menu. In addition to great food the staff are fantastic!

Buddyfarmer 6 months ago

BBQ SMOKED RIBS

The ribs and corn were outstanding as usual. Our server Kenia, was excellent as was our bus boy, Francisco. The bartender, Ivone was also excellent and fast. It was extremely crowded (Saturday night) and the maitre di, Daniel, was very accommodating in getting us seated as quickly as possible. The Laguna Beach Carmelita's is our favorite place to eat in Orange County. I would highly recommend it to anyone!

Whkento 6 months ago

EL CLASSICO

Absolutely wonderful. Perfectly prepared. Here's the key -- you can change it up. I had a fish taco, chicken enchilada with salsa verde and steak poblano. An excellent combination. When combined with the extensive selection of tequilas and Negra Modelo on tap, what more could you ask for?

Campagnathomas311 7 months ago

BBQ SMOKED RIBS

Drinks at the bar. OMG. The best jalapeño cucumber cilantro margarita I've ever had. Great service. So amazing!!!!!🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥

Tlg3234 7 months ago

GUACAMOLE

The guacamole is the best I have ever had. This is hands down my favorite Mexican restaurant in Southern California

Ds 8 months ago

CHILE VERDE

The most amazing Chile Verde that I have tasted. It was so tender and flavorful, I cannot wait to be back at Carmelita's to have it again!!

Kalexsimm 8 months ago

FAMOUS CARNITAS

Best Carnitas around! Great ambiance and great drinks.

Matt 8 months ago

QUESO FUNDIDO

The go to party pleasing appetizer everyone will love. So good. You don't need a long winded review you just need to try it. Also be sure to sing your order que-so queso fun DI DO the staff will love you for it

Autumn 8 months ago

GRILLED FISH TACOS

My first time here and immediately as i walked in, I knew this place was authentic! The margaritas are freshly made with tequila you can taste! I chose these tacos because I never pass up a fish taco! These surely did not disappoint. Yummy grilled halibut thick pieces blended beautifully with fresh salsa and greens but not overtaking the taco. The halibut was the main star. Fresh avocado finishes it off! Great upbeat atmosphere. I hear the RHOC was filmed here! Im hoping to come back soon some day and try a new item on the menu, as everything looks delicious! Great service and friendly staff in little pretentious Laguna Beach! Lol!

Barritasayeli about 2 months ago

CAMARONES AL LA DIABLA

The camarones ala diabla were amazing. This dish is rich in flavors. Also the people there are friendly and the drinks are to die for. I recommend this place.

Jonathan 3 months ago

EL CLASSICO

My wife and I have been coming to Carmelita's for a couple of years now, since we were just dating! It's been our local go-to for date night out, and perfect for entertaining friends and family from out of town (can't go wrong with margaritas and ceviche at lunch). The food is always delicious and generous. My dinner favorites are El Classico and the Tampiqueno,. We also always get guac and I always get a Oaxacan margarita or two. It's really top notch. We can't wait until dine-in is open again!

Melissamrtnz 3 months ago

FAMOUS CARNITAS

The food was great as usual but we ordered our dinner at 5:25 pm and it didn't arrive til 9 pm - my 2 kids were starving. The manager called to say he was refunding us for the meal.

Teri 3 months ago

CHILE VERDE

Melts in your mouth with an explosion of flavor. I always get the griilled veggies instead of rice and beans . My favorite meal in LGuna Beach and fof ne ..its so huge i have dniugh for a second yummy dinner!

Dmknepper 3 months ago

FAMOUS CARNITAS

Crispy yet melts in your mouth! A local favorite!

Ary 4 months ago

BLACKBERRY MARGARITA

💕💕💕💕💕

Eileen 4 months ago

CRISPY CHIMICHANGA

We also had other food from the takeout menu. Food was great as it always is. Our favorite Mexican restaurant.

Wendy 4 months ago

FAMOUS CARNITAS

Delicious & nice amount in large size take out. Really miss the Chile verde!!

Doste 4 months ago

CRISPY CHIMICHANGA

I loved chimichanga . Always ordered this from Carmelita's. 😍

Kmcaulfieldrn 4 months ago

OAXACAN STEAK TACOS

My favorite dish ! So tasty I love the blend of tender steak , cheese and portobello mushrooms! The tortillas are the best!

Ttreynet 4 months ago

EL CLASSICO

We live in Laguna and we go to Carmelita's about once a week! We LOVE it! The staff is so kind and everything is soooo good! The margs are great and the bean dip is a must.

Ellen 6 months ago

LOBSTER CHILE RELLENOS

DELICIOUS!! Great Service Zack was our server. He was the best. What an asset to the restaurant Can't wait to return!!!

Cynthiabrooker 6 months ago

FAMOUS CARNITAS

Delicious! Delicious! Delicious! The food at Carmelita's is always great. I have never had anything here that isn't good.

Jace 7 months ago

CRISPY CHIMICHANGA

The best chimichanga I've ever had! The sauce is incredible and the cheese is layered perfectly. Topped with excellent guac

Tyleralanroberts777 7 months ago

OAXACAN STEAK TACOS

Wonderful food and atmosphere. Will be returning!!!!

Lilystar1391 8 months ago

POLLO A LA CHIPOTLE

Best Mexican food around! Very fresh and flavorful. Great service.

Ninalusinyan 8 months ago

QUESO FUNDIDO

Carmelita's is AMAZING! The queso fundido is the best I've had. Everything from their drinks to dinner keeps you wanting more.

Andrew 8 months ago

BLACKENED BURRITO

Best burrito ever!!!

Sonytrojan 8 months ago

SEAFOOD ENCHILADAS

When Javier's closed for vacation, my wife and I were disappointed. Did some research, found Carmelita's and we fell in love. This is our new spot!

Cnadesign 9 months ago

BEEF FLAUTAS

We had a party of 10 visiting from San Diego, the service was friendly and helpful! The margaritas were exceptional! Everyone was happy with their meal! Shrimp Diablas, beef flautas, carnitas, chimichanga, el pastor...I could go on! Every dish was delish! Now when I crave Mexican food, we are going to need to make the 1 hour drive north! It is really that good!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Coming soon!

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA