Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Carmelita's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Carmelita's

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Carmelita's and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Guest about 1 month ago

CRAB JALAPENOS

These are the reason I go to Camelita's! If this was the only good thing they made I would still go but they truly have the most amazingly tasty foods. Everything I have tried has been delicious but the Crab Jalapeños are my favorite and keep me coming back.

Kim about 2 months ago

SPICY MARGARITA

Carmelita's is hands down my favorite Mexican restaurant. Everything I've had there, even the bean dip served with chips & salsa, is so delicious. Their margaritas are superb!

Weston15barnes 3 months ago

TAMPIQUENA

This is one of the best things I've ever eaten. The steak is so tender and delicious, and it pairs perfectly with the enchiladas. You can tell the chefs use such quality ingredients, making the enchilada sauce divine. Bring your appetite, this is a good amount of food.

Bryanh614 4 months ago

OAXACAN STEAK TACOS

WOW!!!! Only our 2nd time to visit Laguna & the resident jewel - CARMELITA'S! To this day, the best FOOD & atmosphere with Stellar Service!!! Tried so many things, but my Oaxacan Steak Tacos melted in your mouth & burst with flavor. This place is "THE PLACE" if you stop in Laguna Beach. Don't miss the opportunity to get your mind, belly & taste-buds blown away...INCREDIBLE!!!

Altuve 5 months ago

FAMOUS CARNITAS

So as a gift to my boyfriend for his birthday last year, I decided to take him out for lunch around laguna beach. After checking yelp for about an hour, we came across Carmelita's reviews. They had pretty high rating so we decided to try it out. We made the best decision! Drinks, appetizers, and food were all amazing. The servers were very nice and attentive. A year later, my boyfriend still can't stop talking about the beans and chips that they give in the beginning. So with that said, his birthday is coming up this week and you can find us back at Carmelita's to celebrate again.

Riccakovarabelli about 2 months ago

BLACKBERRY MARGARITA

Super well balanced with summery fresh berry. You could literally drink pitchers of this. Idk if they're made "skinny" but they taste so fresh they don't feel like a calorie bomb even though nothing that tastes that good is healthy!

Dmswopemd 3 months ago

CLASSIC MARGARITA

The margarita was great. However, I ordered two and only one was delivered. I called Carmelita's and they said they would send another but I have been waiting for an hour and it has not arrived. I am only two blocks away....

Stacy 4 months ago

CAMARONES AL LA DIABLA

Great food, great customer service experience, we loved everything about this restaurant, we will definitely become regulars here❤️🤗🙏 we had camarones a la diabla, also seafood enchiladas, and an appetizer of shrimp tacos, along with some amazing cocktails. Great place! We enjoyed it all! ❤️ Carmelitas is top OC best restaurant to go too.

Mruvolo98 4 months ago

CILANTRO CUCUMBER

Great margarita—-not too sweet. Very refreshing after a day in the sun. Perfect with guacamole or the bean dip!

Kittyluna 6 months ago

GRILLED SKIRT STEAK FAJITAS

Recently went for the first time for my husband's birthday. Best food and service! We were so impressed! We live about an hour away... but you guys might have some regular customers! Thanks for the great experience!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA