Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Carmelita's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Mariaperezmcfarlane 4 months ago

MARISCO TRIO

My husband and I LOVE this place! We've literally never had a bad meal here, but my go-to is the Marisco Trio. The lobster enchilada is ridiculous- in the best possible way. The fresh ceviche is amazing, and we love their draft beer & tequila selection. Daniel, Kena, & Francisco took excellent care of us when were there this past Saturday. We can't wait to go back and experience more deliciousness!

Lisol815 4 months ago

QUESO FUNDIDO

I just loveeeee Daniel and the team here! They are awesome! The queso fundido is the best of the best!

Melissa 4 months ago

BLACKBERRY MARGARITA

My husband and I visit Carmelita's in Laguna Beach once every year ...all the way from Toronto! & we eat at Carmelita's almost every night! Never bored, a delicious variety of authentic mexican food and fresh beverages! We had tried the pineapple jalapeno margarita, the traditional and decided the Blackberry was the winner!... along with a stuffed poblano pepper on 1st night for me * the vegetarian* & my handsome hubby had an incredible giagantic burrito.... we always have the best time ever! Warm chips and guac to start... sexy and fun atmosphere! Friendly fun staff remembered us from last year!♡ if it weren't for Carmelita's and the fresh-squeezed juice down the road we probably wouldnt come back to Laguna every year♡ We drove from San Francisco all the way to California on the beautiful Coastal Highway! See you next year! Love Melissa & Brian!

Guest 5 months ago

OAXACAN MARGARITA

The best ever !

Jevorneisaac 5 months ago

POMEGRANATE MARGARITA

We went there last year for lunch as part of celebrating my Bday so Sept 9th. The food was on good. We're had tacos if some kind but it's the dubious that we're unforgettable. They were fantastic. We had two margaritas and they were killer.

Lubugs 6 months ago

CHILE VERDE

Best Chili Verde you will find anywhere!!! and the habanero salsa...YUM. Honestly, everything is fantastic but for starters the crab jalapenos and shrimp taquitos are a must try and don't pass up the classico which is just a great plate of food

Hoshimi25 6 months ago

CARMELITA'S CADILLAC

Aaaahhhhmmmaazzzing🤩

Sheena Rose about 1 year ago

MARISCO TRIO

Best relleno ever!

Smith over 1 year ago

CILANTRO CUCUMBER

Ruvi made this for tonight and it was so darn refreshing and delicious. Not sweet! Perfect on this 100 degree day!

Kmcaulfieldrn over 1 year ago

GRILLED FISH TACOS

So fresn and tasty .. great dish! Bartender fotness expert was great too!

Hillycollective 4 months ago

BREAKFAST BURRITO

Ok If your in Laguna Beach for more than 30 minutes you need to come into Carmelitas and treat yourself to a breakfast burrito! It's one of my favorites and it will get me through the day! And the their salsa is something special. I might have a small addiction to the chips salsa and black bean dip!!

Me 4 months ago

POMEGRANATE MARGARITA

Absolutely amazing, Summer drink all day!

Guy 5 months ago

BBQ SMOKED RIBS

Incredibly tender ribs with excellent ancho chile rub/sauce and "street" corn on the cob too!

Alexandratorbensen 5 months ago

SEAFOOD ENCHILADAS

Really good enchiladas. My first time there and I loved the food, atmosphere and the staff. We came in on a really busy night so the service was a bit slow but we were not complaining at all however the bartender was aware of that fact that we got less attention and gave us a shot - super awesome And totally worth the wait for those enchiladas! I'll definitely be back.

Sparkylu952 5 months ago

TACOS AL PASTOR

So good I went back the next day ... and the next!

Guest 6 months ago

TOSTADA SALAD

The chicken was seasoned perfect and it was so tender

Suziewoodlv 9 months ago

VEGGIE POBLANOS

So so good! My new favorite and favorite restaurant!

Smith over 1 year ago

LOBSTER CHILE RELLENOS

I will order again! The lobster was plentiful and the flavor is awesome!

Mia over 1 year ago

GUACAMOLE

Great food super friendly staff!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September:
Announced soon

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA